Dillsburg Area Public Library

Board of Directors

Board of Directors Because libraries help build strong communities.

Boards of Directors are essential to maintaining the well-being of a library. Within York County Libraries, eight of our thirteen libraries have their own Board of Directors. These boards are responsible for overseeing the policies, regulations, and funds of the library, while also remaining informed on the current needs of the library. By keeping close contact with the library and its staff, the board can effectively make decisions about spending, as well as immediate and long-term objectives to better support the needs of the library.

Dillsburg Area Public Library Board Of Directors

The Board of Trustees of the Dillsburg Area Public Library is responsible for ensuring the efficient operation of the library. They do this by establishing policy, creating a budget and controlling funds, managing property, and providing broad oversight of library activities. The board is comprised of eleven members of community with an interest in supporting the library and its mission. Ideally, the Board will have representation from each of the three boroughs and four townships that comprise the library’s service area.

The board conducts an annual appeal to solicited funds from the community for general library operations. They also seek donations from municipalities, community groups, foundations, and other funding sources. Members of the board were very active in identifying and acquiring the library’s new home on Mumper Lane.

Join us for a Board meeting: held at library on the second Tuesday of each month at 7pm.

Meet Our Board Of Directors:

  • Jim Painter

  • L. Rex Bickley

    Vice President
  • Doug LaFrance

  • Dora Kawate

  • Paul Hayes

    Board Member
  • Jeanne Luksic

    Board Member
  • Lisa Richardson

    Board Member
  • Michelle Moses

    Board Member
  • Amy Kimmel

    Board Member
  •  Stan Slowakiewicz

    Board Member
  • Jenn Brann

    Board Member