Staff & Directory

The staff at York County Libraries are a dedicated team focused on finding the best way to serve the communities that surround the 13 libraries in York County. No matter the challenge, problem, or question, the staff at YCL is committed to working together to find a solution that helps make our communities a place where everyone can learn and grow.

York County Libraries Staff Directory

Robert Lambert

Robert Lambert

Debbie Van de Castle

Deborah Van de Castle

Vice President, Library Relations and Administration
Susan Davidson-Linton

Susan Davidson-Linton

Vice President, Finance and Advancement

Deborah Sullivan

Community Relations Director

Jackie Dell-Shearer

Teen Program Manager & Lead Literacy Interventionist

Janine Pflaum

Director of Development

Jill Magee

Graphic Designer
John Miller

John Miller

District Consultant- York and Adams County
karen childs YS

Karen Childs

Youth Services Administrative Assistant
Lisa Schmittle

Lisa Schmittle

Youth Services Program Manager
Lora Lynn Kahler

Lora-Lynn Kahler

Marketing & Communications Director

Mary Beth Long

Director of Technical & Collection Services
Paula Gilbert

Paula Gilbert

Youth Services Director

Todd Stevens

IT Director

Zachery Bleacher

Volunteer Coordinator

Zachary Zimmerman

Facilities Manager
  • Autumn Groff

  • Digital Services Assistant
  • Bridget Vigue

  • Development Specialist
  • Danielle Davis

  • Technical Services Librarian
  • Daryl Hoffman

  • Delivery Driver
  • Glenn Tarun

  • Safety Specialist
  • Gregory Gotwalt

  • Delivery Driver
  • Jennifer Adams-Gordon

  • Technical Services Library Assistant
  • Joe Groff

  • Delivery Driver
  • Katherine Dannehl

  • Digital Services Librarian
  • Kimberly Godfrey

  • Cataloging Specialist
  • Kimberly Klinedinst

  • Executive Assistant
  • Mary Anne Posenau

  • Interlibrary Loan Manager
  • Rebecca Hofmann

  • Marketing Specialist
  • Rian Hartman

  • Technical Support Representative
  • Rob McKinney

  • Finance Coordinator
  • Sue Bowman

  • Interlibrary Loan Assistant