York Library District

About the District

The York Library District supports and enhances the operations of public libraries in York and Adams Counties. Our district includes 19 state-aided libraries and 1 independent non-state-aided library with Martin Library serving as the District Library Center. The assistance provided by the York Library District to its libraries includes advising, consultation, continuing education opportunities for trustees and staff, electronic and material resources, interlibrary loan, and communication with the Office of Commonwealth Libraries.

Upcoming Events

  • TBA

District Map

Our service area contains:

  • 2 Counties: York & Adams
  • 2 Library Systems
  • 20 Library Locations
  • 5 Member Libraries
  • 14 Branch Libraries
  • 1 Independent Non-State-Aided Library
  • 2 Administrative Offices
  • 7 Boards of Trustees