

MARTIN LIBRARY HONORS

Honoring **Thomas and Cynthia Donley**

Tom and Cindy are valued members of the York County community, dedicated to literacy and learning. Tom is an attorney who worked as a certified chamber of commerce executive for 31 years, 24 of which he served as CEO of the York County Chamber. Tom



also attained a professional services marketing certification as Director of Business Development for the Butz Family of Companies, construction managers. Cindy is a special education teacher and well-respected children's author, dedicated to reading and education as fundamental to one's development as a citizen and effective leader. Tom and Cindy have both utilized their time and talents in support of the library and other educational organizations throughout York County.

Tom and Cindy grew up in Allentown, Pennsylvania, where they were Junior High and William Allen High School classmates. They take great pride in and are devoted to their family, especially their three children, and five grandchildren.

MARTIN LIBRARY HONORS

Today's program is moderated by Lori-Rene Weyant

HONORS TRIVIA: ROUND 1

WELCOME Robert F. Lambert

OPENING REMARKS Robert Cox

HONORS TRIVIA: ROUND 2

TRIBUTES TO Bob Pullo
TOM AND CINDY DONLEY Anne Druck

Governor Tom Wolf

HONOREE REMARKS Tom & Cindy Donley

CLOSING REMARKS Robert F. Lambert

FAVORITE BOOKS

Tom:

Oh, The Places You'll Go! by Dr. Seuss
The Hemingses by Annette Gordon Reed
The Wright Brothers by David McCullough
Christmas in Absaroka County:
Walt Longmire Christmas Stories

Walt Longmire Christmas Stories by Craig Johnson

The Aubrey-Maturin Novels by Patrick O'Brian

The Lincoln Lawyer by Michael Connelly

Cindy:

The Snowy Day by Ezra Jack Keats

Where the Wild Things Are
by Maurice Sendak

The Color Purple by Alice Walker

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

Oh, I'm So Angry!
by Cynthia Stephens Donley

PREVIOUS HONOREES

Bill Shipley, 2020

Georg Sheets, 2019

Paula Gilbert, 2019

C. Kim Bracey, 2018

Jean Treuthart & Stephen Baker 2018

Jody Keller, 2017

Michael E. Kochenour, 2017

William H. Schell, 2016

Larry J. Miller, 2015

Gordon A. Freireich, 2015

George Trout Sr., 2014

Trish Calvani, 2013

Bill Simpson Memorial, 2013

Loren H. Kroh. 2012

Dan and Brenda Elby, 2012

Harvey & Win Bradley, 2011

The Presidents of the Board

since 1935, 2010

Donald Dellinger, Jr., 2010

Judge Emanuel Cassimatis, 2009

Frances E. Keller, 2008

Luther and Ruth Sowers, 2008

Lynne Pfafflin Danyo, 2007

George D. Stough, 2007

Zoë Meisenhelder. 2006

Lavere Senft, 2005

Dorrie Leader, 2004

Mary G. Stephenson, 2003

William A. Falkler, 2003

Edith Allen Barber, 2002

Ruthe Fortenbaugh Craley, 2002

Walt Partymiller, 2001

R. Claire Frank, 2000

Elaine Kirschner Laucks. 1999

C. William Dize. 1998

Helen Klinedinst, 1998

William H. Kain, 1997

Otis B. Morse IV, 1997

Anna Kauffman Strayer, 1997

May M. Hart, 1997

Jennifer Paup, 1995

HONORS COMMITTEE

Robert Cox, Chair Brenda Elby Lynne Danyo Robert F. Lambert Donna Pullo Rebecca Sanstead Lori Rene Weyant