Glatfelter Memorial Library

Board of Directors

Board of Directors Because libraries help build strong communities.

Boards of Directors are essential to maintaining the well-being of a library. Within York County Libraries, eight of our thirteen libraries have their own Board of Directors. These boards are responsible for overseeing the policies, regulations, and funds of the library, while also remaining informed on the current needs of the library. By keeping close contact with the library and its staff, the board can effectively make decisions about spending, as well as immediate and long-term objectives to better support the needs of the library.

Glatfelter Memorial Library Board Of Directors

The Board of Directors of Glatfelter Memorial Library are essential to maintaining the success and growth of the library. Through their committee work, the board secures and manages funding for the library and assists with long-term planning. Additionally, the board serves as advocates for the in the community. Because of increased community awareness generated by the board, the library can build relationships and support its needs through generous donations by local community members.

Throughout the year, the Board of Directors assists with various fundraisers, events, and programming within both the library and the community. Such events include the Race for Reading road rally, Readathon, Restaurant Nights Out, and various library appreciation events.

Meet Our Board Of Directors:

  • Sara Smith

  • Allen Brittell

    Vice President
  • Anne Jones

  • Alissa Barshinger

  • Ann Seitz-Brown

    Board Member
  • Betsy Scheivert

    Board Member
  • Betty Stein

    Board Member