Guthrie Memorial Library

Board of Directors

Board of Directors
Because libraries help build strong communities.

Boards of Directors are essential to maintaining the well-being of a library. Within York County Libraries, eight of our thirteen libraries have their own Board of Directors. These boards are responsible for overseeing the policies, regulations, and funds of the library, while also remaining informed on the current needs of the library. By keeping close contact with the library and its staff, the board can effectively make decisions about spending, as well as immediate and long-term objectives to better support the needs of the library.

Guthrie Memorial Library Board of Governors

The Board of Governors for the Guthrie Memorial Library is essential to maintaining the ongoing success of the library. Dedicated to supporting the library’s mission, the board reaches out to the community for financial support and fundraising. The Board of Governors also serve as advocates for the library by encouraging community support and involvement.

Meet Our Board Of Directors:

  • Barbara Eisenhart

    Eisenhart Wallcoverings
    Board of Governors 2017
  • Stephen Sherman

    Vice President
    People’s Bank
  • Barbara Carbaugh

    Past President & Member
    Radio Hanover
  • Bruce Rebert

    Rec. Secretary
    Hanover Borough
  • Christina Rosensteel

    Cor. Secretary/Marketing Chair
    Rosensteel Insurance/ ERA Realty
  • Christine Neri

    Finance Chair
    M&T Bank
  • Jane Miller

    Building & Grounds Chair
    Guthrie Memorial Library
  • Kaitlin Burkentine

    Marketing Committee
    Burkentine and Sons Builders
  • Lisa Kane

    Library Director
  • Michael R. Bowerox

    Borough Manager